user profile
Sign in
user profile

Are you being asked for copies of bank statements?

by Seller_kTYyIH9cOXoSb

Hi
I noticed a request on my seller account asking me to upload and send a copy of my bank statement to Amazon. Having sold on here for 2 years there’s never been requests like this before. Anyone else been asked to do this?

Tags: Bank account
17 replies
17 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_DROodOAYHftnc
In reply to: Seller_kTYyIH9cOXoSb’s post

Yes, I had it about 3 months ago, and I have been selling on here for nearly 12 years, and I know of others who have also,
As long as the request is in your seller account notifications then it is genuine, but beware of scam emails asking for the same info.
I was told by SS that they now verify/check everyones’s info every 2-3 years.
They didn’t accept my bank statement - goodness knows why as nothing changed - and I had to send them a document from HMRC showing my UTR - that was then all accepted.
You will get an odd email telling you that you can now sell on Amazon !

user profile
Seller_W6IbwSPxN8QUm

Definitely only act if alerted in account notifications as said above but also you can blank out all transactional/balance data too. They need to see account / sort code numbers, registered name and addresses, to ensure it all corresponds to what they already have on file - EU money laundering regs I’d guess!

Passports, addresses, bankstatements, driving licence, blood samples sent in by Prime, whether or not you passed your 100m breaststroke at school, your favourite choice of fragrance, they want to know it all.

user profile
Seller_CghWRCoXIMHhT