FBA Double TAX?

Hi I am new to this amazon and I have chosen to do it with FBA. I am being made to pay tax twice. Is this normal?. Some of my products are making me pay nearly £10 on FBA fees when I know a friend who sells the same products and only has one tax showing in her account for all her products. Which means I cannot compete with pricing.

Yes it is. The breakdown shows the tax you paid on the sale commission, ie the fee you pay on every item when it sells and then the tax you pay on the Fulfilment of the item, ie when Amazon pick, pack and despatch it for you. The two transactions are separate because Amazon are charged taxes themselves on sales of items and fulfilment of items.

Are you a professional seller or an individual seller? And what is your friend? This might explain discrepencies because as a Pro seller, you pay less in final fees than an individual seller, but you pay £30 a month subscription fee.

Thank you for your reply

I pay 30 pounds subscription every 10th of the month as far as I am aware. A lot have changed since I first started in October. My UPS pick ups went from £4.32 and then randomly went up to charging me to £8.13 for the same weight and size packages. But thank God its now only £6.74

Also FBA seems to take more than half the amount of sales I make compared with the expenses everytime, is this normal?

it depends on the weight, size of the product etc

all the fees would have been available for you to check BEFORE you sent in your items

You need to look at whether or not you can afford to raise your prices or if not - is FBA a viable option for you

Did your friend tell you all about FBA or did you read up on the seller university ?

Thank you for your reply
My friend taught me to sell FBA but she is still learning too. This helps a lot thanks.

quick question- are you UK based ?

Yes I am
Can I change to Pro seller if I am not already on it?