FBA fee issue

Hi all I’m new to this. I’ve been charged over 50% in FBA fees on most of my sales so far. (New listing 12 days old) Now for the past 3 days im being charged about 30%. Why is there a difference?

Did you check the fees before you listed? Are the measurements right on the listing? Are they all UK - UK sales? Are these all the same items?

When I looked at fees before listing it was about £3.
Measurements correct.
All uk-uk sales.
All same item.

This is my first and only listing, is it normal to be charged different amounts?

The actual fees including VAT for your item is the £4.42. The £2.96 is because the referral fee isn’t being charged, I don’t know exactly why, but other sellers have mentioned a promotion for new sellers that has something like no referral fees for certain days at the start of a month.

Oh okay thanks. However I’m not VAT registered yet. Nowhere near the threshold. Also notified amazon of exemption when creating my account. I wish the fees were itemised.

Where are you based and what reason do you have for vat ‘exemption’ ?

UK. If your business turnover is less than £85K VAT is not compulsory. You can register for VAT voluntarily.

That doesn’t make you VAT exempt though
It just means you aren’t vat registered

Have you actually declared vat exemption with amazon ?
If so, do you know what figures you are now using to calculate your vat threshold for registration as they differ now from the norm and will reach the threshold for registration much quicker

Have you gone through it with your accountant

Yeah but on Amazon the only option is to declare VAT exemption. Which I have. No not aware of new threshold. But I can guarantee I’m nowhere near. However I will look into new or changing regulations.

Do you mean you actually told amazon that you are vat exempt so that you no pay vat on your fees ?

Or have you just registered for amazon to send your business customers invoices ?