New Account verification has now passed 4 weeks

I submitted my documents in the first week of July 2020 and my account has still not been verified. It has passed the 10 working days per the Amazon guideline.
How long does it take?
Seller support is unable to help. I have written to the verification team but no response.
I have checked my account status and all it says is that "Your account is in good standing, no issues, we will get in contact if we need further information.
Just wondering if there is anyone else in the same boat? and if there is anyone that has had to wait longer?
Is there anything I can do to get a response from Amazon?

It is taking longer at the moment. Just have to be patient. Could be another 2 or 3 weeks. Or later today.

If you check this forum you will see numerous people in the same situation as you - waiting weeks, even months.
There has been a huge influx of new sellers opening accounts since lockdown, and Amazon’s 10 days is woefully wrong.

I am new to the forum, still finding my war round how it all works, am sure there are numerous new sellers but I didn’t know hence me posting a question on the forum.
Amazon should inform new sellers that it is currently xx weeks or xx month’s rather than keeping sellers waiting especially when my second months’ £30.00 monthly fee has been charged and I have not even started selling.

You can downgrade your account to stop further charges. You can also open a case to ask for a refund on the fees paid if you haven’t been able to sell.

Yes, you need to downgrade to Individual Selling Plan (NOT the Individual account) so no more fees paid.
Go to Settings - Account Info - Your Services - Manage, and downgrade from Professional Selling Plan.
Then request refund.
Once you are up and running then you can upgrade again if you want to.
You need to sell a minimum of 34 items a month to be financially equal, BUT you cannot set your own shipping rates on the Individual Selling Plan.