Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: United Kingdom

Close your seller account

You can always choose to temporarily suspend your listings instead of permanently closing your seller account. For more info, see Listings status. You can also remove all your listings and keep your seller account open for future use. For more info, see Stop selling a product.

However, if you choose to close your account, Amazon cannot reactivate or reinstate closed accounts. So if you want to sell on Amazon in the future, you will need to sign up again at https://services.amazon.co.uk.

Note: If you do not want a monthly subscription fee, you can downgrade your account from a Professional selling plan to an Individual selling plan. For more info, see Selling plans.

What will happen if I close my account?

If you choose to permanently close your seller account, read the following information first:

  • If you have a European Unified Account and you close your seller account, all of your other eligible accounts will be shut down at the same time. For example, if you close your UK account, your French, German, Italian and Spanish accounts will also be closed.
  • The simplest way to tell if you have a European Unified Account is to check whether the marketplace switcher is available in the header of your seller account.
  • Once you close your seller account, you will no longer have access to it. You cannot view order history, process returns, issue refunds, respond to A-to-z Guarantee claims or communicate with buyers.
  • Accounts cannot be terminated until 90 days after your last sale. This guarantees that the A-to-z Guarantee claim period is honoured. If you have any open A-to-z Guarantee claims, your account must remain open until they are settled. Your account balance must be zero before your account can be closed.

What do I need to do before I can close my account?

After you have read the information above, complete the following steps:


  1. Fulfil any outstanding orders.
  2. Wait 90 days after your last sale to ensure the A-to-z Guarantee claims period is honoured.
  3. Wait until you have a zero balance in your account (your next disbursement or charge date).
  4. Resolve all of your transactions with buyers, including issuing any necessary refunds.
  5. Confirm that you have valid bank account information on file to receive a final payment.
Note: If you have FBA inventory, you must submit a request to either return or dispose all inventory before closing your account. To learn more about creating removal orders, see Remove inventory (overview).

How do I permanently close my account?

Once you have completed the steps listed above, do the following:


  1. Go to the Contact Us page.
  2. Click Your account, and then click Close your account.
  3. Click on Close your account.
  4. Fill out the form and click on Submit request.

We will send a confirmation e-mail that your account has been closed, or send an e-mail detailing why your account cannot be closed at this time.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalised help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
How can we improve this help page? Note: This form doesn’t create a support case. Please specify what you think is wrong with the content itself.
1000
What was helpful?
1000
Thank you again for your help!
Thank you for your feedback. If you have more questions, please Contact Us.

Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling on Amazon


© 1999-2019, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates