The Professional Selling Plan is a monthly subscription service that provides access to a suite of tools and benefits, including bulk listings, Amazon Marketplace Web Services (Amazon MWS), automated pricing, advance business reports, customisable shipping rates and eligibility for top placement on detail pages, among others. The Professional Selling Plan monthly subscription fee varies by country and starts on the date you sign up. For more information, go to Merging accounts (Previously referred to as Linking accounts).
You are eligible for a Professional Selling Plan refund if you were incorrectly charged due to technical issues on the part of Amazon. Use the tool below to request a refund.
You are eligible for a Professional Selling Plan refund if you have not used any Professional tools or benefits after signing up. If you want to end your Professional Selling Plan, you are eligible for a one-time refund of up to three months, and your refund request needs to be initiated within 90 days from the payment date of the Professional Plan selling fees. If you meet these criteria, use the tool below to request a refund.
Amazon is unable to provide an exemption if you accidentally signed up for the Professional Selling Plan. The fee was communicated during sign-up and on the Selling on Amazon Fee Schedule. However, you may be eligible for a one-off refund if you have not used any Professional tools or benefits within 90 days, as described above.
Remember that you can change your account type from Professional to Individual at any time after completing seller identity verification to avoid being charged the Professional subscription fee going forward.
No. The subscription fee is charged for access to tools and benefits. We do not issue refunds based on your sales records.
If you meet the refund criteria and your request is approved, we will issue a refund to your original method of payment. If we are unable to process the refund to your original method of payment, we will credit the refund amount to your Seller account balance. Your refund request will be processed by Amazon within two hours once approved. Depending on the policy of the card issuer, it can take up to 30 days for the refund amount to show up on your original method of payment. If you do not see the refund within 30 days, contact your card issuer for assistance.
No. The monthly Professional Selling Plan subscription fee is only charged if you have at least one buyable ASIN in any store listed at the billing date.
Yes. You will be charged the fee for the month during which your account was blocked or suspended.
Yes, you will be charged the fee for the period during which your account is in Vacation mode.
You can view your subscription fee charge by going to your Reports tab in Seller Central, selecting Payments, and then selecting the statement that corresponds to the day of the month you signed up for the Professional Selling Plan. The subscription fee will be shown under the Selling Fees category.
Yes. You can downgrade to an Individual Selling Plan using the Account Settings page. You will no longer be charged the monthly Professional Selling Plan subscription fee for the subsequent months if you do not have active listings in other stores where you retain a Professional plan. You can continue to sell in Amazon stores, but will lose access to the services of the Professional Selling Plan. If you wish to downgrade merged accounts, each country or region must be downgraded or you will continue to be charged for the Professional Selling Plan if you have active listings.
Your monthly Professional Selling Plan fee can vary depending on whether your accounts are merged or not. Your merged accounts are listed in the store switcher at the top of the Seller Central page. If you have not merged your accounts, then you will pay the full subscription fee in each country (or region, in the case of North America and Europe). If your accounts are merged, then you will pay a discounted subscription fee.
Your monthly fee will be:
For example, if you maintain merged Professional Selling Plan accounts in India (no subscription fee) and Mexico (600 MXN/$30.43 USD subscription fee), you would pay a subscription fee of $30.43 USD per month. If you maintain merged Professional Selling Plan accounts in North America ($39.99 USD subscription fee), Europe (€39/$45.94 USD subscription fee) and Japan (¥4,900/$44.18 USD subscription fee), you would just pay the equivalent of $39.99 USD, split proportionately across each country or region in which you have an active listing and charged separately in each local currency. The amounts billed will exclude tax (except in Brazil and Mexico) and foreign transaction fees that may be charged by your bank or credit card issuer, and may vary based on exchange rates.
Merging accounts unifies your selling experience across Amazon’s international stores and lets you more easily manage and scale your business. You can also gain access to tools previously restricted to a single country, as well as discounts on your subscription fee, as described above.
You can close your account using the self-service tool on Seller Central. Keep in mind that Amazon cannot perform any financial transactions with the account after its closure.