Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: United Kingdom

Send to Amazon: Change or cancel your shipment

Cancel a shipment

You can cancel your Send to Amazon shipment by clicking on the Void shipments and charges button at the bottom of the workflow page. Voiding will cancel all shipments you created and move them into Cancelled status in your Shipping Queue.

Once you cancel your shipments, the Fulfilment by Amazon (FBA) box ID labels and carrier labels generated for the shipment can no longer be used, and these shipments are no longer expected at the fulfilment centre. You are responsible for removing all cancelled labels from boxes and pallets and for not shipping boxes or pallets with cancelled labels.

Voiding Amazon partnered carrier charges

For small parcel shipments, after you have confirmed your shipping selections and accepted the charges, you have 24 hours to void Amazon partnered carrier charges and get a full refund. After that time, voiding will cancel all the shipments you have created, but you will not be able to void the shipping charges.

For pallet shipments, after you have confirmed your shipping selections and accepted the charges, you have one hour to void Amazon partnered carrier charges and get a full refund. After that time, voiding will cancel all shipments you have created, but you will not be able to void the shipping charges.

Note: Note: For the Italian marketplace, Amazon partnered carrier support for pallet shipments will be available at a later date.

Changing the ship date

If your expected Ship date changes after you confirm your shipments, you can update the date in step 3 of the workflow, Print box labels, by clicking on Change ship date.

Changing shipment contents after shipment creation

We understand that due to normal business events, you might need to change the contents for a shipment after shipment creation. You can do so by clicking on View/edit contents in the shipment details box after confirming a shipment.

Important: Before the shipment arrives at the fulfilment centre, you can edit the number of units in a shipment by up to 5% above or below the original amount – up to six units. If you need to make changes above this limit, you must cancel the shipment and create a new one.

Frequently asked questions

Can I change my shipping mode or carrier without cancelling all my shipments?

In this beta version of Send to Amazon, voiding will cancel all shipments you created and move them into Cancelled status in your Shipping Queue.

Can I change my ship-from address after my shipment is completed?

The ship-from address cannot be changed once the shipment has been finalised. You will need to cancel your shipment and create another one with the correct ship-from address.

Can I cancel individual shipments in my workflow?

No, it is not possible to cancel individual shipments in Send to Amazon.

Amazon may route your inventory to multiple fulfilment centres to place it closer to customers and reduce the time to deliver orders for your products. Make sure to send your products to the fulfilment centres assigned in step 2 of the workflow, Confirm shipping.

Can I add or remove boxes in a shipment after shipment creation?

Within the current adjustment limit – 5% or 6 units per SKU per shipment, whichever is greater – you can remove boxes from a shipment by reducing the unit quantity in the boxes to zero. It is not possible to add boxes to a shipment, although we are working to add this feature.

Can I edit box weight and dimensions after shipment creation?

No, it is not possible to edit box weight and dimensions after shipment creation, although we are working to add this feature.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalised help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling on Amazon


© 1999-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates