Once you have provided box content information for each SKU that you want to ship, you can proceed to step 2 of the Send to Amazon workflow, Confirm shipping. This page has information on reviewing your shipment, setting the ship date, and setting the shipping mode for small parcel and pallet shipments.
Watch our video for a quick overview, and read the full instructions below.
By default, your inventory might be routed to more than one fulfilment centre. The fulfilment centres are selected based on the products that you are shipping and where you are shipping them from. Placing your inventory closer to customers can reduce the time to deliver orders for your products.
The shipment destination details on this page in the workflow might update if you do not confirm them within 24 hours. By confirming shipping, you agree to send your shipment to the assigned fulfilment centres and to pay any applicable estimated charges for shipping, prep, labelling and placement.
To confirm shipping, follow these steps:
Small parcel delivery (SPD) is for items packed in shipping boxes that are individually labelled for delivery. Normally, these are smaller shipments that are sent via DHL, UPS, FedEx or local postal services .
To complete your small parcel delivery request, follow these steps:
Less than truckload (LTL) delivery is for shipping boxes on pallets that are labelled for delivery.
To complete your pallet delivery request, follow these steps:
You can leave the workflow at any point and return later to the place you left. However, fulfilment centre placements for your shipment are valid for only 24 hours pending shipment confirmation. If you leave the workflow and return more than 24 hours later, the destinations for your shipment might have changed. You can only have one open workflow at a time.
If you start a new workflow or switch to a different workflow, you can return to this workflow by clicking on the Active workflows link and selecting it from the list.
You can modify SKUs or quantities before you confirm shipping. However, your placement destination might change if you do so.
Once you have confirmed shipping, you cannot add new SKUs to the shipment. However, you will be able to edit the quantity of the existing SKUs within certain limits. For details, go to Send to Amazon: Change or cancel your shipment. If you have to make changes beyond the limits, you must cancel all the shipments in the workflow and start over.
Telling us the date on which you expect to hand off your inventory to your carrier lets us plan for the arrival of your inventory and avoid unnecessary delays. If your expected ship date changes after you confirm your shipment, you can update it in step 3 of the workflow, Print box labels .
In order to place your inventory closer to customers and reduce the time to deliver orders for your products, we may send the contents of your shipment to more than one destination. However, we will not divide the contents of a single box based on your packing template.
When you confirm your shipment, you agree to the shipment destinations and any applicable estimated charges for shipping, prep and labelling. Once you confirm the shipment, a shipment ID is generated for each destination. You can use this ID to see shipment details and tracking and reconciliation information in your Shipping queue.
You can rename shipments that you have confirmed by clicking Rename under each shipment name in Step 3, Print box labels.
To cancel your shipment, click on the Void shipments and charges button at the bottom of the page. To get a full refund of shipping charges from an Amazon partnered carrier, you must void the shipment within the specified cancellation window:
You can void shipments with a non-partnered carrier at any time. Voiding will cancel all the shipments that you created and move them into Cancelled status in your Shipping Queue. For more information, go to Send to Amazon: Change or cancel your shipment.