If a buyer asks you to cancel an order and you have not yet dispatched and confirmed the shipment, you can cancel it in Manage Orders or use an Order Cancellation feed.
When you cancel an order, Amazon automatically updates the order status in the buyer's Amazon account and sends an email notification to the buyer.
Both cancellations and returns are a normal part of most sales operations.
When you confirm a shipment, we send the buyer an email notification with your delivery information and charge the buyer's selected payment method for the purchase. Do not contact the buyer with your own shipment verification.
After you have confirmed dispatch, your earnings are credited to your seller account to be disbursed to your bank account with your next settlement.
Amazon invites the buyer to provide feedback about the service provided by the seller.