When you set up your Seller Central account, only you can access the account tools and features. You can provide access to other employees, co-owners, or contractors by setting your User Permissions. By default, Primary users will have access to all pages and features associated with their account.
There are three types of users:
Primary Account Users: A primary user, also known as the account administrator, is the one who registers a new Seller Central account. The primary user will have access to every page and feature their account type offers.
Secondary Account Users: A secondary user is invited by the primary user, through User Permissions. A primary user can grant certain permissions to a secondary user. By setting user permissions, other users can complete tasks such as manage inventory or handle shipping confirmations.
Note: A secondary user will become an Admin when a primary user or another Admin grants them View and Edit permission to the User Permissions page. The Admin can then manage permissions for other secondary users.
Authorized partner: An authorized partner is an individual or company to whom you have granted access to your account. Authorized partner will only have access to the data that you grant. All external contractor or companies that are not part of your company must be added as authorized partners. Do not add them as your secondary account users.
Frequently asked questions
How do I get access to additional features in Seller Central as a secondary user?
If you are unable to access a Seller Central feature or help topic because you do not have the necessary permissions, ask your primary account administrator to grant you access.
Why can't I view some pages on Seller Central?
Access to certain help pages on Seller Central depends on your selling plan, enrolment in Fulfillment by Amazon, and the permission you have been granted.
Who has access to the User Permissions page?
A primary user can access the User Permissions page to invite secondary users and grant them access to perform account related activities.
A secondary user who has been explicitly granted permission to access the user permissions page by the primary user can access the page. Other secondary users cannot access this page.
Note: Primary users with individual seller accounts cannot add secondary users.
All authorized partners, will have access to your data that you have explicitly granted access.
Can I transfer my seller account?
Although you can add users to your professional seller account as secondary users, you cannot transfer your seller account. If the business ownership changes, the new owner should establish a new seller account in their name.
How can I switch from an individual selling plan to a professional selling plan?
Amazon offers both Professional and Individual Selling plans. To know more, go to Selling plans.