Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: United Kingdom

Monthly subscription fee FAQ

The Professional Selling Plan is a monthly subscription service that provides access to a suite of tools and benefits, including bulk listings, Amazon Marketplace Web Services (Amazon MWS), automated pricing, advance business reports, customisable shipping rates, and eligibility for top placement on detail pages, among others. The Professional Selling Plan monthly subscription fee varies by country and starts on the date you sign up.

To learn more about this fee, go through the following FAQ:

I did not use any tools and want to end my Professional Selling Plan, will I get a refund?

As a one-time exception, you are eligible for a refund of up to 3 months, if you have not used your tools and benefits (for example, no listing) and request a refund within 90 days from a payment date. If you meet the refund criteria, contact Selling Partner Support for assistance with refunds.

Can I submit multiple requests for a refund (For example: a request for 2 months and a subsequent request for 1 month)?

No, only one request per Seller account is allowed.

I accidentally signed up for the Professional Selling Plan and was not aware of the subscription fee. Can I get a refund?

No, we do not provide an exemption if you accidentally signed up or you weren’t aware of this fee. The fee was communicated during sign-up and on the Selling on Amazon Fee Schedule. A one-time exception is provided if you haven't used your tools or benefits, as described in the previous question above.

If I did not generate a sale, am I eligible for a refund for the most recent charge?

No. The subscription fee is charged for access to tools and benefits. We do not issue refunds based on your sales records.

My account was blocked or suspended. Will I still be charged the subscription fee?

No, you will not be charged the fee for the month during which your account was blocked or suspended, even if you were blocked or suspended for only part of the month.

Will I be charged the subscription fee if I put my account on Vacation mode?

Yes, you will be charged the fee for the period during which your account is in Vacation mode.

Where can I view a subscription fee charge?

You can view your subscription fee charge by going to your Reports tab in Seller Central, selecting Payments, and then selecting the statement that corresponds to the day of the month you signed up for the Professional Selling Plan. The subscription fee will be shown under the Selling Fees category.

Can I downgrade my Professional Selling Plan?

Yes, you can downgrade to an Individual Selling Plan using the Account Settings page. You will no longer be charged the monthly subscription fee for the subsequent months. You can continue to sell in Amazon stores, but will lose access to the services of the Professional Selling Plan.

How do I close my Amazon seller account?

You can close your account using the self-service tool on Seller Central. Please keep in mind that Amazon cannot perform any financial transactions with the account after its closure.

I sell across multiple Seller Central accounts. Can you show me examples of how my subscription fee is calculated?

Your fee can vary depending on whether you have linked your accounts. When you sell globally across multiple accounts, you are eligible for a subscription fee discount if you link your accounts. Your monthly fee will be the lower of (1) the sum of the subscription fees for each country you sell in or (2) the subscription fee cap of $39.99 USD per month. For example, if you maintain Professional Selling Plan accounts in IN ($0 subscription fee) and MX (600 MXN/$30.43 USD subscription fee), you would pay a subscription fee of $30.43 USD per month. If you maintain Professional Selling Plan accounts in North America ($39.99 USD subscription fee), Europe (€39.99/$45.94 USD subscription fee) and Japan (¥4,900/$44.18 USD subscription fee), you would just pay $39.99 USD, a monthly savings of $90.12 USD (varies based on exchange rate). Please note if you do not link your accounts, you will pay the full fee for each account.

What are the benefits of linking my accounts?

Linking accounts unifies your selling experience across Amazon’s North America, Europe, Japan, and India stores. Enjoy single sign-on, which provides a single view for all your sales, orders, and buyer messages from all your accounts, allows you to manage your inventory consistently across countries, and more.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalised help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
How can we improve this help page? Note: This form doesn’t create a support case. Please specify what you think is wrong with the content itself.
1000
What was helpful?
1000
Thank you again for your help!
Thank you for your feedback. If you have more questions, please Contact Us.

Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling on Amazon


© 1999-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates