Small and Light - Pro vs Cons, Please let me know!

Hi,

I have been selling mainly “standard” FBA for 2-3 years. I have just pushed 1-2 items into Small & Light Program.

I know the main pros vs cons in terms of Prime-bagde and next day delivery.

Have anyone of you noticed that “Standard FBA” are selling more in volume vs SnL? Many of my items are valid for SnL but I have seen also other sellers stayed out of this program even if the items are approved into SnL. Any reason?

Thanks very much for letting me know your experience about SnL vs “Standard FBA”

Happy selling!!

We sell both Pan EU FBA and UK Only Small n lite.

One thing happened recently that caused our FBA stock and SnL stock to be commingled - which is an absolute pain to sort out.

Small and Lite is pretty great though as fulfilment warehouses tend to process them so much faster than standard FBA stock.
Another great thing is that because they’re small enough to post through post boxes - you get less customers asking ‘where’s my stuff’ and less carriers leaving items in silly places/taking them back to the sorting office.

My 2 cents anyway!

We do use both fulfilment methods within UK market, and main pro for SnL is that all products are fulfilled as they are sold no matter the price, while standard fulfilment tends to make cheap items be ADD ON which makes some of products really hard to sell.

Main con for SnL is that they are NOT OFFERING next day option to customer, even tho these products are prime eligible

In terms of the sales we can see no difference in quantity sold

Hope this will help you to make informed decision

Jan

We’ve just removed our last S&L offering when it went out of stock. I will never use it again.

The problem with S&L is that they scan the bin in which the product is stored rather than the barcode on the product itself. Products get put in the wrong bin and customers get the wrong product A LOT.