user profile
Sign in
user profile

Creating my first shipment!

by Seller_ccoAPMZsJw1Fe

So I have a shipment of 5 boxes of 20 in each box all the same product, it is saying it’s only 1 SKU code? Does this mean that it’s the same code for all boxes that come in? Also do I need to supply barcodes for each unit in each box or just one for the box it comes in? Sorry I’m new to the e-commerce stuff and want to get this right so I can not make mistakes. Also it’s asking for Shipping date is this the date it’s shipped from the supplier or the date in which it will come to the FBA warehouse?

Tags: Images, SKU
5 replies
5 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_NoMNQDGnEW5Bx
In reply to: Seller_ccoAPMZsJw1Fe’s post

Have you gone through that section of the seller university yet?

1 sku = 1 product

Have you selected amazon barcodes? The labels are created for you in step 1

And as per your previous thread, do you have a business account on amazon, are you registered with hmrc and do you have insurance? Just checking to make sure you don’t get further problems down the line

user profile
Seller_7VbclcPFFRTnc

That’s why 20 mins before you created this thread we recommended reading seller university pages on your other thread before you dive in at the deep end

Not reading through the guidelines, not ensuring your account is fully verified, not checking your stock by getting Chinese factory to send straight to amazon means we’ll more then likely see you back here very soon unfortunately

user profile
Maja_Amazon

Hello @Shopify_supplies and welcome to Seller Forums!

I do agree with @Sequin and @The_little_shop. Please make sure you go through University Pages before creating your first shipment. Let me link here How FBA Works section which is covering “Your first FBA shipment” topic.

Regards,
Maja

user profile
Seller_B4rULB5DTnUO2

Hey @Shopify_supplies,