user profile
Sign in
user profile
Sign in
user profile
Seller_AqyK5bl43RBCa

Credit Card Invalid and seller support limited

Hello everyone,

Here is the situation: I have been selling on amazon EU for almost 4 years now and last Friday I got the message to update my credit card information. Then I re-entered the card as they said and I got this message;

"Credit Card Invalid

You must update your existing credit card information or add a new credit card to regain full access to this seller account."

So I made a few checks to ensure everything about the card was right:

1. The card has twos years to expire.
  2. The billing address was the same as on the contract with the bank.
  3. It’s a debit card with enough funds to cover the fees.
  4. We can pay in Pounds and Euros.
  5. We did a test buy on another website and it worked.
  6. Finally, We tried with a new credit and not work.

Besides, our funds’ transfer has been delayed and I even can’t open a case to contact the seller support because I keep getting this message everywhere.

After some research on the forum, I am doubting about the following points:

1. CARD HOLDER’S NAME (AS ON CREDIT CARD): On our credit card there is only the name of the director of the company. Should we introduce the company name or another name?

2. When we add a new billing address, it turns out with another space for a Name*. In this case, the company name or the cardholder name?

3. Address Line 1: *street name? Address Line 2:road number?

We should put them together in Line 1?
So please help us to sort the problem out and guide us a way to contact Amazon.
Thanks,
Best regards.

37 replies
Tags:Address, Bank account, Billing, Credit card, Payments
37 replies
user profile
Seller_Wqg5EgqxuOwDD

Have you tried updating it from your buyer,rather than your seller account? I don’t know why but doing it this way often works when doing it from your seller account fails.

user profile
Seller_AqyK5bl43RBCa