user profile
Sign in
user profile

Disbursements are at risk of deactivation due to indicators of unmet UK business establishment requirements

by Seller_nT7psArrIHc2I

I have just received this message this morning. Laughable as I don't even think I earn a £1000 profit per year on here and I have been selling on Amazon for at least 7 years now. I am not VAT registered. I am a sole trader. I have never even been out the country on a holiday in my entire life lol

I honest thought it was a fake email and had to check the performance page to make sure.

My question is, Is a bank statement with my address on it acceptable as proof as I don't possess any of the other documentation they are asking for. I have a Provisional drivers licence but it says they need other ID to go with it.

It is always something with Amazon. This kind of thing never happens on any other platform.

Tags: Seller Support
2678 replies
2678 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_ZVAz3d5lZuGid
In reply to: Seller_nT7psArrIHc2I’s post

I have also had that email this morning - I am a UK sole-trader, been selling here 18 years, NEVER sold in any other marketplaces, and there is nothing showing on my Account health page, so I am going to ignore (for now, unlless they contact me again !)

user profile
Seller_19xPhE8YgkmxW

Hi Black_Cat_Books

I'm in the same situation as Allen Williams. Sent the doc scans but none exactly match Amazon's records (names/initials house name/number) - still awaiting reply.

I suspect new rules on VAT mean ALL UK sellers must prove identity, residence and posting place or VAT will be charged as if seller is based outside UK...

All Best

Brian

user profile
Seller_uSBqWAlkccs2f

Is it possibly a scam?

user profile
Seller_fe0Lmlr1fJbCk

We just received the same message this morning. The difference been that we are VAT registered.

Apparently Amazon can not be sure we are VAT registered, despite having had our information on file for the past 10 years.